• Iona

All of Ribblesdale Cheese is Vegetarian


Close up of curd being cut


We are asked from time to time if our cheese is vegetarian.

The answer is yes, we use a synthetic form (not GMO) of rennet called Hannilaise.

This is how the manufacturer of Hannilaise describes it: Hannilase Rennet XL205 is a microbial rennet made by a culture fermentation of mucor meihei, this milk-clotting enzyme can be used to produce all cheese varieties.

#vegetariancheeseRibblesdale #cheesemakingclassesYorkshire #RibblesdaleCheeseBlog #cheeseblog #cheesemakingrennet #Rennet #RibblesdaleCheese #vegetariancheese #vegetarianrennet

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2020 by Ribblesdale Cheese

Registered co no 06131338

Email | Phone

  • b-facebook
  • Twitter Round